List of Apple devices getting iOS 12, WatchOS 5, MacOS 10.14 Mojave


Apple at WWDC 2018 has introduced slew number of updates and features for Apple devices. The company has announced iOS 12, which will be the update for the current iOS 11. The best part of this update is, Apple has listened to the voices of users who are still running on iPhone 6S. The release of iOS 12 for older devices confirms that Apple wants to keep the users to enjoy the Apple ecosystem.

List of Apple devices getting iOS 12

Apple devices getting iOS 12

List of Apple devices getting iOS 12

  • iPhones
  • iPhone X
  • iPhone 8 Plus
  • iPhone 8
  • iPhone 7 Plus
  • iPhone 7
  • iPhone 6S Plus
  • iPhone 6S
  • iPhone 6 Plus
  • iPhone 6
  • iPhone SE
  • iPhone 5S
  • iPads
  • 12.9-inch iPad Pro
  • 10.5-inch iPad Pro
  • 9.7-inch iPad Pro
  • iPad (5th Gen)
  • iPad Air 2
  • iPad Air
  • iPad Mini 4
  • iPad Mini 3
  • iPad Mini 2

Apple has also introduced new MacOS 10.14 Mojave and WatchOS 5, list of devices which will receive these major update has been mentioned below

Apple devices getting iOS 12

WatchOS 5

The Apple also introduced the new Watch Os for its smartwatch range which be will be rolled out in September. The only device not listed in the list to receive the new OS is the original Apple Watch range, which was released in 2015. The Apple Watch Series 1 released in 2016 and all later devices are compatible and will receive the new WatchOS 5. However, you would require an iPhone 5S or later with iOS 12 to download and install WatchOS 5.

Apple devices getting iOS 12

MacOS 10.14 Mojave

The list of Mac devices that won’t be getting the new MacOS 10.14 Mojave update is the most confrontational reduction this year, among the three software updates announced. Only later versions of various Mac and MacBook devices will receive the new software. Availability for the public will be later this year, and a key update is a dark mode. The list is as follows:

Macbook (early-2015 or later)

MacBook Air (mid-2012 or newer)

Mac Mini (late-2012 or newer)

MacBook Pro (mid-2012 or newer)

iMac (late-2012 or newer)

iMac Pro (2017)

Mac Pro (late-2013, mid-2010 or mid-2012, depending on GPU)