Fortnite Season 5 Release Date And Map Changes

0
368
Fortnite Season 5

Fortnite Season 5 is a few weeks away and many rumours about new are creating hype among fans. Season 4 brought a new battle pass, new Fortnite skins, emotes and huge map change by a meteor striking along with new superhero them.

Fortnite Season 5 Release Date

According to reddit post on  Wednesday, Epic Games revealed the Fortnite Season 5 Release Date.

Fortnite season 4 will end on 12 July at  3:59 a.m. EDT and Season 5 will begin from 12 July 4 a.m. EDT.

100XP Weekend Date

100% match XP weekend will start from June 29 4 a.m EDT ( 08:00 GMT ) and will end on  July 2nd at 3 a.m. EDT (07:00 GMT).

Fortnite Season 5 Theory

Fortnite Season 5

Like season 4, many theories are coming regarding season 5 in Fortnite and out of them, many players believe a huge big bang will occur due to a missile strike.

Last time, before the starting of season 4 in Fortnite, mysterious comet was appeared in the sky. That time players and data miners predicted the striking of that meteors on Titled Towers. Meteors actually did strike in season 4 but on Dusty Divot and brought huge changes in map due to crates and hop rocks all over the map.


Season 5 In Fortnite

Now, before starting of the  Season 5 in Fortnite, many players are predicting rocket strike in Fortnite. Season 4 added a huge mansion housing a missile near snobby shores area. With past updates, it has been converted into a full super villain lair.

Fortnite Update 4.5 brings major changes to the game including the disappearance of a rocket from the lair. It can happen because it could be stored in its launching location which is unknown yet. From the update files, data miners revealed a number of audio files in which one is described as the “Big Bang” which is directly relatable to a missile strike in Battle Royal.

Fortnite Season 5  Missile Strike

Fortnite Season 5

In loading screen of Fortnite Season 4 Week 7 and Week 8, a robotic villain (The Visitor ) was standing before a screen and preparing to launch the missile. It looks like visitor will play a major role in changing of the map in next season. An unknown countdown also started on TVs all over the map.

Fortnite Season 5

With the starting of season 4, Epic Games hinted toward removing of Mosity Mire from the map so missile will strike Moisty Mire and the other location will change as side effects.

So, What are your thoughts about the Fortnite Season 5?