Invictus Gaming is winner of LoL World Championship 2018 Title, defeating Fnatic 3-0


Invictus Gaming has emerged as the winner of 2018 League of Legends World Champions. The Invictus Gaming has completely thrashed away the Fnatic by outstanding score of 3-0 making it look like completely one sided affair.

It is the first time since 2012, that a non-Korean Team has not claimed the trophy.

Over the course of the tournament, both Invictus Gaming and Fnatic withstand every challenges and team to book their place in the finals

Talking about Fnatic, it was the first time for Fnatic to take the trophy to take it to the west. But the win of Invictus has claimed China first ever World Championship Title

LoL World Championship 2018 Title

LoL World Championship

It is such a great chapter writ tern for the eSports history of China which will be remembered for years to come and will provide motivation for upcoming eSports players

LoL World Championship 2018 Title

2018 Worlds final placements -LoL World Championship

  • 1st – Invictus Gaming
  • 2nd – Fnatic
  • 3rd/4th – Cloud9
  • 3rd/4th – G2 Esports
  • 5th/8th – KT Rolster
  • 5th/8th – EDward Gaming
  • 5th/8th – Afreeca Freecs
  • 5th/8th – Royal Never Give Up
  • 9th/12th – Team Vitality
  • 9th/12th – Flash Wolves
  • 9th/12th – Team Liquid
  • 9th/12th – 100 Thieves
  • 13th/16th – Gen.G Esports
  • 13th/16th – Phong Vu Buffalo
  • 13th/16th – MAD Team
  • 13th/16th – G-Rex



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here