New Pokemon Sword & Shield Kalos Region teased

0
80
New Pokemon Sword & Shield Kalos Region teased Photo

Recently, it has been revealed that more Pokemon Sword and Shield news will be at Pokemon Direct which is going to be held on June 5, 2019. The stream will begin at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 2 PM BST. Apart from that, a new Pokemon Sword and Shield region has been teased. Let’s find out more about this region.

New Pokemon Sword & Shield Galar Region

Regarding the news to be shared at Pokemon Direct, they said, “We’ve been hard at work researching this new region.” This could possibly mean that we may get more information about Galar Region.

Also Read: Pokemon Go Adventure Sync not working properly Android & iOS

New Pokemon Sword & Shield Kalos Region Caves

Apart from Galar region, this could be related to a much-rumoured region, namely the Kalos region. It has been rumoured that Pokemon X and Y’s Kalos region could be included in the Pokemon Sword and Shield.

There are two most famous theories about why Kalos will be included in the game. The first one says that since Galar region is based on Great Britain and Kalos is based on France, hence the travel between the two is quite possible.

Also Read: Niantic officially confirms ice shard/ice beam for Lapras day

According to the second theory, a cave with a train track was shown in the initial Pokemon Sword and Shield trailer. The cave in the trailer looked similar to the cave in Pokemon X and Y. Check it out below:

New Pokemon Sword and Shield Kalos Region teased 1 PhotoWhat do you think about the upcoming region in Pokemon Sword and Shield? Do you think it will be Kalos Region from Pokemon X and Y? Let us know in the comment section below and stay tuned for more information on the topic.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here