PUBG New Flare Gun coming to the upcoming event mode

0
316
pubg ban in india

PUBG developers are going to introduce a new flare gun to the game.

The flare gun will be added in a 10-day event mode which will be a public beta, to check the response of the players and see whether the gun will deem fit for the PUBG environment or not.

The mode will be similar to the squad mode with the chance of flare gun availability in the loot

PUBG New Flare Gun

PUBG New Flare Gun

The idea behind it is to check whether the Flare Gun can be part of regular looting or not

Typically PUBG event modes run for a single weekend, but this mode will run for 10 days as the part of testing

PUBG New Flare Gun

Event Schedule for this new mode has been mentioned below

EVENT SCHEDULE
Begins : Sep 20, 7pm PDT / Sep 21, 4am CEST / Sep 21, 11am KST
Ends: Sep 30, 7pm PDT / Oct 1, 4am CEST / Oct 1, 11am KST

QUEUES

4-man squads on Erangel (All Regions)
NA/EU/AS: TPP & FPP
KR/JP/SEA/OC/SA: TPP

RULES

  • Squads of four players will fight on Erangel
  • Flare Guns will spawn randomly all over the map, but are very rare.
  • A plane will drop a special care package if the flare is fired inside the safe zone.
  • A plane will drop a special vehicle if the flare is fired outside the safe zone.
  • An icon on the map will show all players the location where a special care package has dropped.

OTHER EVENT RULES

  • 4-person squads only. Auto-matching is switchable to On/Off
  • Weather is set to Sunny
  • Red zones are enabled
  • General care packages are enabled
  • Killer Spectating is enabled
  • Friendly fire is enabled