PUBG New Map Name Announced With Another Testing Schedule

PUBG new map
Source: Steam
The Developer Of Player Unknown Battlegrounds has finally announced the name of a new map with another testing Schedule.

With the coming of Fortnite Battle Royale in battle royale genre, PUBG seems to be at backfoot. But PUBG developers are attempting to revive its magic by introducing new features and modes day by day to keep the gamers playing PUBG.

From a while, they are working on a new tropical map. It is almost of half-size of the previous maps which will make the gameplay more faster and action-packed. They also conducted some testing rounds before the official launch of the map.

PUBG new map
Source: Steam

On 7th May PUBG developers announced the name of their tropical map as “Sanhok (pronounced “sah-nok”)” with another testing round which will begin on 10th May. According to them, this map is inspired by the islands of the regions of Thailand and  Philippines.

“This new map is inspired by a wide variety of islands across southeast Asia, including those found in Thailand and the Philippines. To reflect that inspiration, we invented a sort of hodgepodge combination of two words:

First, the Thai word for “fun:” สนุก (pronounced like “sah-nook”)

Second, the Filipino (Tagalog) word for “chicken:” manok (pronounced like “mah-nok”)

Combine the two and you get Codename: Savage’s new name: Sanhok (pronounced “sahnok”).”

So, the testing round will begin on 10th May and Sanhok will be playable on the Experimental server and first time everyone who owns a copy of PUBG will able to play the round.

The full testing schedule below:
TESTING BEGINS:
  • Thurs May 10, 7pm PDT / Fri May 11, 4am CEST / May 11, 11am KST
TESTING ENDS:
  • Mon May 14, 4am PDT / May 14, 1pm CEST / May 14, 8pm KST

Read the Full announcement of PUBG website.

Advertisement